Home > Introduction > Welcome to 37 Thoughts

Welcome to 37 Thoughts

Welcome to my new blog, and I hope you enjoy reading what you find here.

This blog will focus primarily on intellectual property issues, hitting on the rulings in current cases and adding commentary on current issues in IP.  I called it “37 Thoughts” because I wanted to leave myself open to comment on issues involving patents, copyrights, and trademarks, which are each governed by regulations promulgated in Title 37 of the Code of Federal Regulations (i.e. 37 CFR). The sarcastic side of me will note that the blog’s title might also refer to my desire to have at least 37 valuable and/or interesting thoughts in the course of a year.

My goal for this blog is to provide content that will be thought-provoking and/or informative to readers interested in intellectual property issues.  I also hope to stimulate my own continuing education in intellectual property case law and issues. I will consider this blog a great success if my readers and I gain a better understanding of intellectual property law, and if (sometime in the course of our conversation) we learn something that we didn’t know before.

Sometimes, I may detour into legal issues that are not directly related to intellectual property, but which otherwise interest me. For this, I hope the interested reader will forgive me. As well, I may decide at some point to focus the case law part of this blog on cases arising out of the Pacific Northwest: Washington, Oregon, and Idaho; the knowledgeable reader will be aware that the nationally-directed patent blawgosphere is quite populous. I would also like, on occasion, to profile intellectual property attorneys in the Portland, OR area.

Thanks again for visiting, and I hope you return to find something interesting,

Bryan

Categories: Introduction Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

